Skip to content ↓
Lealands High School

Lealands High School

Aspire Believe Achieve


Governors Committee Listing 2020/2021

Full Governing Body    
Stella Akiboye   Co-opted Governor
John Burridge   Headteacher
Carmen Chilom   Parent Governor
Vacancy   Staff Governor
Edel Gillespie   Co-opted Governor
Caroline Littler   Parent Governor
Farhana Rahman   Clerk
Amy Sheridan Chair Foundation Governor
Paul Troughton   Foundation Governor


Achieving Excellence Plan (AEP) Links / Monitoring
Objective 1  Amy Sheridan
Priority 2  Paul Troughton
Priority 3   
Priority 4  Amy Sheridan


Student Disciplinary/Exclusions Committee
Stella Akiboye
Edel Gillespie
Paul Troughton
All members of the GB will be called upon to sit on any disciplinaries/exclusions as required.


Appeals Committee For Staff
Stella Akiboye
Amy Sheridan
All members of the GB will be called upon to sit on any appeals as and when they may arise.


Headteacher's Performance Management/Pay Committee
Paul Troughton
Stella Akiboye
Carmen Chilom


Specific Responsibilities
British Values /  Caroline Littler
Careers Paul Troughton
Disadvantaged Students Edel Gillespie
Equality Stella Akiboye
Health and Safety Carmen Chilom / Paul Troughton
More Able Students Edel Gillespie
New Governor Mentor Amy Sheridan
Safeguarding and Looked After Children Caroline Littler
SEND Amy Sheridan
Training and Development Paul Troughton